Article Image

Texas A&M divers compete at Air Force Inv.

January 30, 2014
Courtesy: Texas A&M Athletics
(photo: Texas A&M Athletics)

Colorado Springs, Colo. --- The Texas A&M men’s and women’s diving squads will compete in the 2014 Air Force Academy Diving Invitational Friday and Saturday at the Cadet Natatorium. The two-day meet will feature diving programs from 16 schools and will include 1-meter and 3-meter springboard, as well as platform competition.

The Aggies will take a roster of 11 divers for the last competition before the Southeastern Conference Championships. The divers will have those two opportunities to score a NCAA Zone Qualifying mark for the chance to compete at the NCAA Zone Diving Championships in March.

Representing the No. 2 Aggie women’s team are senior Jessie Macaulay (The Woodlands, Texas), sophomore Kathryn Connolly (San Antonio, Texas), freshman Destine’e O’Neal (Allen, Texas), freshman Zoe Alaniz (Corpus Christi, Texas), freshman Madison Hudkins (Murrieta, Calif.), and freshman Courtney Hattie (Victoria, B.C., Canada).

On the men’s side senior Adam Ruiz (Lubbock, Texas), junior Ford McLiney (Kansas City, Mo.), freshman Zach Stockton (Houston, Texas), freshman Tyler Henschel (Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada), and freshman Colton Haffey (Houston, Texas) will represent the Aggies.

The event is scheduled to begin on Friday with prelims starting at 9:30 a.m. at Cadet Natatorium on the Air Force Academy campus and admission is free for both days.

Event Order

Friday - Jan. 25

9:30 am-12:15 p.m. - Women’s 1m prelims

12:30-1:10 p.m. - Women’s 1m finals

2:25-3:55 p.m. - Men’s 3m prelims

4:10-4:50 - Men’s 3m finals

6:05-7:45 p.m. - Women’s platform

Saturday - Jan. 26

9-10:30 a.m. - Men’s 1m prelims

10:45-11:25 - Men’s 1m finals

11:25-2:10 - Women’s 3m prelims

 2:25-3:05 - Women’s 3m finals

4:05-5:20 - Men’s platform


Participating Schools


Air Force


Colorado College


Texas A&M





Air Force

Boise State


Colorado College

Colorado State



New Mexico

New Mexico State

Northern Arizona

Northern Colorado

San Diego State

No. 2 Texas A&M


No. 25 Utah


Henschel named Team MVP at Annual Banquet
SEC Network
Texas A&M
The Parking Spot
Raising Canes
C.C. Creations
Uploaded Ad