Track & Field
9th (W), 2nd (M)
Article Image

Aggies selected to host NCAA Indoor & South Central region meets

December 11, 2013
Courtesy: Texas A&M Athletics
(photo: Texas A&M Athletics)

INDIANAPOLIS – Numerous site selections made by the NCAA on Wednesday included Texas A&M being awarded host status of the NCAA Indoor Championships in 2017 and 2018 along with the NCAA South Central region meet in cross country for 2015 and 2017.

The Aggies, who will host its first SEC Indoor Track and Field Championship in February of 2014, will bring back the NCAA Indoor Championships in the month of March during the 2017 (March 10-11) and 2018 (March 9-10) seasons. Texas A&M’s Gilliam Indoor Stadium has previously served as host of the national indoor meet in 2009 and 2011.

With the Thomas G. Hildebrand Equine Complex and Cross Country Course currently being built, the Aggies will host the South Central region cross country meets on November 13, 2015 as well as November 10, 2017.

This coming indoor season the NCAA Championship will be held in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Future hosts also include Fayetteville, Arkansas, in 2015 and Birmingham, Alabama, in 2016 prior to the two-year visit in College Station.

Eugene, Oregon will host the NCAA Outdoor Championships in 2014 and continue as host through 2021. Venues for the NCAA West Preliminary rounds include Fayetteville, Arkansas in 2014 followed by Austin (2015), Lawrence, Kansas (2016), Austin (2017) and Sacramento, California (2018).




South Central region site

2014       Fayetteville, Arkansas        November 14

2015       College Station, Texas       November 13

2016       Fayetteville, Arkansas        November 11

2017       College Station, Texas       November 10

National Championship site

2014       Terre Haute, Indiana          November 22

2015       To Be Determined               November 21

2016       Terre Haute, Indiana          November 19

2017       Louisville, Kentucky            November 18



National Championship site

2014       Albuquerque, NM                March 14-15

2015       Fayetteville, Arkansas        March 13-14

2016       Birmingham, Alabama        March 11-12

2017       College Station, Texas       March 10-11

2018       College Station, Texas       March 9-10



NCAA West Preliminary round site

2014       Fayetteville, Arkansas        May 29-31

2015       Austin, Texas                       May 28-30

2016       Lawrence, Kansas              May 26-28

2017       Austin, Texas                       May 25-27

2018       Sacramento, California      May 24-26

NCAA Championship site

2014       Eugene, Oregon                  June 11-14

2015       Eugene, Oregon                  June 10-13

2016       Eugene, Oregon                  June 8-11

2017       Eugene, Oregon                  June 7-10

2018       Eugene, Oregon                  June 6-9

2019       Eugene, Oregon                 

2020       Eugene, Oregon                 

2021       Eugene, Oregon                 

Aggie men and women each finish second in SEC Championships
SEC Network
Texas A&M
The Parking Spot
Raising Canes
C.C. Creations
Uploaded Ad