Article Image

Dates Set for 2013 NCAA First and Second Rounds in College Station

July 03, 2012
Courtesy: Texas A&M Athletics
(photo: Texas A&M Athletics)

COLLEGE STATION, Texas - The NCAA released the dates for the first and second rounds of 2013 NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship hosted by Texas A&M University at Reed Arena.   

The Aggies will host games on Saturday, March 23, and Monday, March 25.

Texas A&M was selected as one of 16 sites for the first and second rounds of the 2013 NCAA Tournament. A&M is one of just four institutions to host for the second straight year and is one of three Southeastern Conference schools that will host.

Other sites hosting in 2013 include Baton Rouge, La. (LSU); Boulder, Colo. (Colorado); College Park, Md. (Maryland); Columbus, Ohio (Ohio State); Durham, N.C. (Duke); Iowa City, Iowa (Iowa); Knoxville, Tenn. (Tennessee); Louisville, Ky. (Louisville); Lubbock, Texas (Texas Tech); Newark, Del. (Delaware); Queens, N.Y. (St. John's); Spokane, Wash. (Gonzaga); Stanford, Calif. (Stanford); Storrs, Conn. (Connecticut), and Waco, Texas (Baylor).

The four regional sites for 2013 are Norfolk, Va., Oklahoma City, Okla., Spokane, Wash., and Trenton, N.J.

In 2012, Texas A&M made a school-record seventh straight appearance in the NCAA Tournament, winning its first and second round games at home and advancing to the Sweet 16 for the fourth time in five years.

Walker Named Team MVP At Women's Basketball Banquet
SEC Network
Texas A&M
The Parking Spot
Raising Canes
C.C. Creations
Uploaded Ad